Mollie.

Standard

Mollie.

Stalking the grass as it blows,
In the soft, summer breeze.
I’m a tiny little black and white cat,
Expressing cuteness with ease.

My name is Mollie with an ‘ie’,
I was born on St George’s Day.
It’s nice to be stroked and loved and fussed,
Isn’t that what all the cats say?

Dozing on the sofa,
With the TV humming low,
Is where I’m at my happiest,
I thought you’d like to know.

My mother’s name is Bella,
She’s black and soft and proud.
And lying on her tummy,
Was as comfy as a cloud.

And as for all my siblings,
In total I have four.
A brother and three sisters,
But we’re not together anymore.

Oscar, my brother and Tilly,
They moved away to a farm.
But I’ve heard that it’s nice there,
And they’ll come to no harm.

It must be nice to trek,
Across the open fields,
But I’m happy with my garden,
The fence is my danger shield.

Lily has stayed with mother,
In the house where we all once were.
None of us are on our own,
And so we all still purr.

There’s just me and Whiskey here,
That’s my other sister.
We’re going to stay together,
I’m glad or else I’d miss her.

We’ve all been very happy,
And have had a lovely start.
I’ll always remember the old house,
It’s always in my heart.

I’d like the thank the lady,
Who looked after us everyday.
She fed us and she cleaned our poop!
So thank you, is all I’d like to say.

Leave a comment